Black Gymnasts in History 2018: American Cup Winners

Winning the annual American Cup is a big deal. Since the competition’s debut in 1976, six black gymnasts have won the coveted title of American Cup champion. Please take the time to watch the winners’ performances!

Betty Okino, 1991

Dominique Dawes, 1994

Tasha Schwikert, 2002

Elizabeth Price, 2014

Simone Biles, 2015

Gabby Douglas, 2016

We are proud to salute our Black Gymnasts who have won the American Cup!


Visit our official website at
Follow us on Twitter at @WendyHilliardFD
Find us on Facebook here
Follow us on Instagram @wendyhilliardfoundation