Black Gymnasts in History 2018: NCAA Men’s Gymnastics Champions



While it took more research and photos were more difficult to come by- this is a very impressive list of the NCAA Men’s National Event Champions.

Today for Black Gymnasts in History we feature the individual men’s event NCAA Gymnastics Champions. Please do read more about each athlete.

2007 Taqiy Abdullah-Simmons, Oklahoma
2008 Casey Sandy, Penn State

High Bar
1978 Mel Cooley, Washington
1984 Charles Lakes, Illinois
1992 Jair Lynch, Stanford
2000 Michael Ashe, California
2001 Michael Ashe, California

Pommel Horse
1986 Curtis Holdsworth, UCLA

Parallel Bars
1993 Jair Lynch, Stanford
2004 Ramon Jackson, William & Mary

1964 Sidney Oglesby, Syracuse
1976 Sam Shaw, Cal State Fullerton
1978 Ron Galimore, LSU
1979 Leslie  “Les” Moore, Oklahoma
1980 Ron Galimore, Iowa State
1981 Ron Galimore, Iowa State
2016 Anthony McCallum, Michigan
2017 Anthony McCallum, Michigan

Floor Exercise
1977 Ron Galimore, LSU
1988 Chris Wyatt, Temple


Visit our official website at
Follow us on Twitter at @WendyHilliardFD
Find us on Facebook here

Follow us on Instagram @wendyhilliardfoundation


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s